NESHCo’s Lamplighter Awards were created to recognize excellent and exceptional healthcare communications. They are awarded each year in a wide variety of categories including, publications, public relations, and advertising.

The Evans F. Houghton Award recognizes exemplary performance in, and significant contributions to, the field of healthcare public relations and communications. While NESHCo acknowledges the many health care professionals who skillfully perform their duties every day, the Evans F. Houghton award is designed to reward those contributions that rise ‘above and beyond’ the norm.

The Rosabelle M. Tifft Student Grant is awarded each year as part of our mission to foster a community of healthcare communications and public relations professionals.  NESHCo will award two $500 grants with the express purpose of covering the cost of registration and hotel at the NESHCo Spring Conference to continue her mission.